EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

The Health Services department focuses on the overall physical and mental health of students and families. LUESD had two certificated registered nurses and five licensed vocational nurses to serve our students. Working with parents, students, school staff and other health professionals, the Health Services Department provides services for students that promote optimum health for academic success. 

The nurses conduct health screenings, review immunizations, dispense medications, create individualized health care plans for students, as well as are contributing members of student multi-disciplinary teams. 

If your child requires medication to be taken at school, please download the document linked below, complete it and return it to your school's health office. 

Medication Administration Form--English

Medication Administration Form--Spanish

Overall wellness is important to the staff of LUESD. Click the links below to review policies regarding student health.

LUESD Student Wellness Plan

LUESD Suicide Prevention Plan

LUESD Lice Policy

LUESD employs licensed nursing staff to provide comprehensive health services and health education to our students.

The vision of LUESD Health Services is to support student learning by providing exceptional health services to all students.

Stephanie Martin, RN, BSN, PHN
District Nurse
559-924-6803
smartin@myluesd.net
Jeanette Clodfelter, RN, BSN, PHN
School Nurse
559-924-6887
jclodfelter@myluesd.net
Alma Avina, LVN
aavina@myluesd.net
Erica Loza, LVN
eloza@myluesd.net
Kimberley Moench, LVN
kmoench@myluesd.net 
Melissa Perez, LVN
mperez@myluesd.net
Katherine Tafoya, LVN
ktafoya@myluesd.net