EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue
Special Services

Vision:

All students with exceptional needs will have the foundational skills upon which they are able to develop an appropriate level of independence, building on individual strengths that can be applied to activities that are productive to society.

Mission:

Through meaningful collaboration with teachers, staff and parents, students with exceptional needs will be provided with data-driven, quality instruction and intervention which support the development of academic achievements as well as personal and social skills.

The Department of Special Services provides special education, psychological, counseling and health services to students of Lemoore Union Elementary School District.

On subsequent pages, you can learn more about these services, how they can be accessed and how they may be beneficial to your child.

If you have any questions about Special Services, feel free to contact us at the District office in person or via telephone at (559) 924-6823.


Department Directory
Brooke Warkentin, Director of Special Services
bwarkentin@myluesd.net
Olivia Gutierrez, Special Services Technician
ogutierrez@myluesd.net
Emily Carney, School Psychologist
ecarney@myluesd.net
Deena Mathers, School Psychologist
dmathers@myluesd.net
Ruth Garcia, Behavioral Specialist
rgarcia@myluesd.net
Lori Buder, Counselor
Cinnamon Elementary School
lbuder@myluesd.net
Kim Shirk, Counselor
Meadow Lane Elementary School
kshirk@myluesd.net
Melanie Endo, Counselor
Liberty Middle
mendo@myluesd.net
Tracy Paulo, Counselor
Lemoore Elementary School
tpaulo@myluesd.net
Sylvia Villegas-Cadena, Counselor
Univeristy Charter School
svillegas@myluesd.net
Christina Weaver, Counselor
Engvall Elementary School
cweaver@myluesd.net
Stephanie Martin, RN, BSN, PHN
District Nurse
smartin@myluesd.net
Jeanette Clodfelter, RN, BSN, PHN 
School Nurse 
jclodfelter@myluesd.net
Erica Loza, LVN
eloza@myluesd.net
Kimberley Moench, LVN
kmoench@myluesd.net
Melissa Perez, LVN
mperez@myluesd.net
Katherine Tafoya, LVN
ktafoya@myluesd.net
                               Alma Avina, LVN
                               avina@mylues.net