BUSINESS SERVICES TEAM

Balbir Saini -Chief Business Official
bsaini@myluesd.net

Dinora Perez - Administrative Assistant
dperez@myluesd.net
(559) 924-6805

Attendance-Payroll-Budget-Accounts Receivable-Workers Compensation-Voluntary Deductions

Amy De Sousa -Business Technician
adesousa@myluesd.net
(559) 924-6806

Accounts Payable-Sub Coordinator-Facility Use Permits-Fixed Assets

FACILITIES, MAINTENANCE & OPERATIONS

Chris Surratt – Director

csurratt@myluesd.net

(559)924-6811

PURCHASING,SHIPPING & RECEIVING

Yolanda Hinojos – IMS Clerk/Technician

yhinojos@myluesd.net

(559)924-6883

Art Lloyd – Warehouse Person
(559)924-6885

Estevan Alcala – IMS Utility Person

(559) 924-6810

CHILD NUTRITION

Renee Dykstra – Director of Child Nutrition 

rdykstra@myluesd.net
(559) 925-6294

Olga Aguilera, Business Technician 

oaguilera@myluesd.net
(559) 925-6294

WELCOME TO THE BUSINESS SERVICES DEPARTMENT 

We support our students, staff, school board and community by providing administrative services that support the mission and vision of the district. The department is responsible for the following functions:

EDUCATION PROTECTION ACCOUNT

Proposition 30 was approved by the voters of California on November 6, 2012. Proposition 30 added Article XIII, Section 36 to the California Constitution which not only impacts cash flow patterns in school districts but also has an accountability component. The Proposition provides that all K-14 local agencies have the sole authority to determine how the funds received from the Education Protection Account (EPA) are spent, but with the following provisions:

  1. The spending plan must be approved by the governing board during a public meeting

  2. EPA funds cannot be used for the salaries or benefits of administrators or any other administrative costs (as determined through the account code structure)

  3. Each year, the local agency must publish on its website an accounting of how much money was received from the EPA and how the funds were expended.

2018-19 EPA Resolution

Expenditure Summary 2016-17

Expenditure Summary 2017-18 (Coming September 2018)